Osmoz Gin Osmoz Gin

Osmoz Citrus

Fresh & Aromatic

Fresh, dynamic, concentrated and present OSMOZ CITRUS is a carefully thought creation. Unveiled by Elodie VALLET and made from grapes like the very first spirits with juniper berry, this gin ensures continuity of the eaux-de-vie developed by the family. This gin is a beautiful, complex and harmonious composition with 46 % alcohol by volume which makes it perfect for cocktails like GIN FIZZ or GIN TONIC.

The bouquet of OSMOZ CITRUS is more accessible with fresh notes of juniper completed by citrus (orange and lemon). The balsamic and resinous notes are fading away to the benefit of subtle aromas of liquorice and fruits (apple and apricot).

It opens on fresher herbal notes of cucumber and coriander citrus notes. The end note is fresh and spicy, finishing on a subtle note of cloves and saffron.

In the mouth, the attack is very floral and very rich in juniper notes as well as supple and fat. The aromatic notes evolve towards aromas of nuts (almonds). The well represented orange gives some fresh bitterness.

The aromatic aromas evolve toward bitter blood oranges. The finish is very pleasant, very fresh and above all, very long.

Copyright © 2017 Osmoz Gin | Réalisé par Fish & Geek & 16h33 & Linea Packaging

Osmoz Gin Osmoz Gin

Osmoz Citrus

Fresh & Aromatic

Frais, dynamique, concentré, actuel… OSMOZ CITRUS est la création mûrement réfléchie et dévoilée par Elodie VALLET. Élaboré à partir de raisins comme l’étaient les tout premiers spiritueux à base de genièvre, ce gin reste dans les continuité des eaux-de-vie élaborées à ce jour par la famille. De belle composition, complexe, et harmonieux, ce gin titrant à 46% se prête parfaitement à une consommation en cocktail, en GIN FIZZ ou GIN TONIC.

Au nez, OSMOZ CITRUS semble plus accessible avec des notes fraîches de genièvre complétées par des notes d’agrumes (orange et citron). Les notes balsamiques et résineuses sont estompées au profit d’arômes subtils de réglisse et de fruits (pomme, abricot).

Ce gin s’ouvre sur des notes végétales plus fraîches de concombre et de coriandre, complétant les notes d’agrumes bien présentes. La finale est fraîche et épicée, terminant sur une note subtile de clou de girofle et de safran.

En bouche, l’attaque est très florale, très typée genièvre, souple et grasse. Les notes aromatiques évoluent vers des nuances de fruits à coques (amandes). L’orange, très présente, amène une certaine amertume fraîche.

L’expression aromatique évolue vers l’orange bigarade sanguine. La finale est, quant à elle, très agréable, très fraîche, et surtout très longue.

Copyright © 2017 Osmoz Gin | Réalisé par Fish & Geek & 16h33 & Linea Packaging